RSS

Vacation from vacation

23 Apr

My stepson is home for spring break this week so we planned a mini vacation to the water park. It’s amazing how tired one gets from just one overnight. I feel like I need another vacation. And I got the easy part of running around with the little kid instead of the big kid. I left that one for daddy to handle!! At least until the little one needed a nap, then nana took over & then I played some water basketball. It was a good time. With the exception of the other people anyway.

Other people. Ugh. I have the patience of a gnat. I know I’m bad. But because I refuse to live in a bubble cooped up at home, I deal with people. Sometimes quietly, other times not so quiet. In settings like this, where there a lots of kids, I expect to be annoyed & am prepared for that. Kids are mostly innocent and overwhelmed by the excitement of playing, especially at a waterpark. But their parents. I expect more from them. Not that they can’t be excited or that they shouldn’t channel their inner child. Or even be slightly lax in their normal rules for the day. It’s a special occasion afterall. But to let them completely run wild & have no respect for others around them drives me crazy. I was actually yelling at parents because they were acting like children and being oblivious to those around them. I shouldn’t have to yell at other parents on my vacation.

When’s my next vacation scheduled? Not any time soon. I need to relax.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 23, 2011 in life

 

Leave a comment